CONCERT SCRAPBOOK part II 1984-87

One of my first posts here was about my first concert(s) (Sha Na Na, Oingo Boingo & the Go-go’s).  I’ve slowly got quite a bit of my concert scrapbook scanned in on Cover Me Badd’s Facebook page but I’ll start posting them here for the rest of the world to see……

stingcars
Page 2 of the concert scrapbook. Sting’s first US show exactly one year from my first show at the same place and the Cars with Wang Chung.  It looked a lot like this.  I should’ve gone to art school.

cars-drawingWrote what I could remember when I was still a teenager…..
cars1cars2

oingoeddie Two Oingo shows & Eddie Murphy with the Weather Girls opening (Raw era). Arist rendering dug up for Blasphemous Guitars flyer a few years ago…
oingo2 General Public w/Wall Of Voodoo (& me guiltily asking Andy Prieboy about Stan Ridgway and then getting his autograph)
86 gen pub

Whoa dude. To be young and a little scared watching locals get a little too into their first slam dance exposure. Saw a rubia get taken down and her top ripped off of her. Ok, maybe a lot scared....Apparently, the band/staff afterparty resembled Caligula

Whoa dude. To be young and a little scared watching locals get a little too into their first slam dance exposure. Saw a rubia get taken down and her top ripped off of her. Ok, maybe a lot scared….Apparently, the band/staff afterparty resembled Caligula

To get updates when new stuff gets posted, “like” Yer Doin Great on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

